National Awards and Service

Piedmont Division Members are very active in supporting the National and Southeast Region; several of our members have received awards recognizing that support.

Honorary Life Member – the highest NMRA award

  • Paul Voelker, 2022

President’s Award for outstanding service to NMRA

  • Paul Volker, 2008 and 2018
  • Scott Povlot, 2009 and 2019
  • Howard Goodwin MMR, 2013
  • Joe Gelmini MMR (D), 2017 and 2018
  • John Stevens, 2017 and 2021
  • Peter Youngblood MMR, 2017 and 2018

President’s Award for outstanding service to their Division

  • Walt Liles, 2017
  • Gary Jarabek, 2019

Meritorious Service Award, for dedicated long-term service

  • Rick Coble
  • Perry Lamb
  • Scott Povlot (awarded twice)
  • John Stevens

Our members are active as officers in the National and Southeast Region.  Current and recent office holders include:

  • Rick Coble – National Vice President, 2021-2024. Former National Secretary and former Southeastern Region Secretary
  • John Stevens – Southeastern Region Board of Directors, 2021-2023.  Former National Vice President and Secretary.  Former Southeastern Region Secretary.
  • Walt Liles – Southeastern Region Secretary, 2021-2022.
  • Mike Cummings – National Secretary, 2021-2024.  Former Southeastern Region Secretary.
  • Randall Watson – Southeastern Region Board of Directors, 2020-2022.  Former Southeastern Region Treasurer. 
  • Peter Youngblood – National Board of Directors 2015-2018. Southeastern Region Board of Directors 2012-2015; Education Program 2010-2017.
  • Sally Bando – Southeastern Region Treasurer, 2014-2019.
  • Please email with additional names to add, including past officer/board positions and years of service.

Upcoming Scheduled Maintenance

Piedmont Division will be undergoing monthly scheduled maintenance on August 3rd, beginning at 10PM EST. The website will be unavailable during this time.
We apologize for any inconvenience.

Implementation in Progress

This function is currently being implemented. Thank you for your patience.

Encountering Issues?

As you explore the site and get familiar with how it works, we’ve setup a form to report any bugs or issues that you may encounter. Using this form will help us track and address issues more efficiently. 

Thank you for your time, your feedback is invaluable and appreciated!